Get a FREE Garden Service
estimate

Enter your postcode

and we'll check if a gardener is available.

Trusted by 100's of UK homeowners          
Eds Garden Services Tree Logo

Customer Reviews

Gardener Reviews

We have been trusted by
662 UK households scoring
4.9 out of 5  
     
  • 5622
  • 423
  • 30
  • 22
  • 115
  • 00

Excellent garden maintenance 

     

Bob & Dave have been looking after our garden for 6 years whilst we lived abroad. Bob took the extra time to communicate any issues or suggestions throughout. On returning we were delighted with the results of all the hard work & care put in to keeping the garden and lawn looking good. Now I’m back I feel we are working as a team moving forward with new ideas & feel lucky to have found them.

Jen - 19 Jun 2024

Garden 

     

Nothings too much trouble

Kath Hackwood - 12 Jun 2024

Friendly and very reliable. 

     

Chris is extremely reliable, nothing is ever too much trouble. Always polite and communicates promptly. Also very knowledgeable., goes above and beyond for us.

Carina - 04 Jun 2024

Flexible, professional, reliable. 

     

We have been very happy with Graham's work for a long time, Graham is flexible and always happy to change routine and take on whatever work we need doing on the day.

Hayley - 04 Jun 2024

Wonderful helpful gardener. 

     

Nick is very reliable, did a great job, kind and professional. Very knowledgeable. We will be using him on a regular basis and have recommended to others.

Stephanie - 03 Jun 2024

Gardening 

     

Very pleased with Marks work. Nothing never too much trouble

Kath Hackwood - 03 Jun 2024

Great gardener 

     

Andrew is a very pleasant young man very amenable and helpful.

Mr Preston - 28 May 2024

Good 

     

Garden needs cutting

Melanie - 21 May 2024

Reliable, professional friendly gardener. 

     

David was friendly from the outset which made us decide to use him there and then he provided a speedy one off emergency lawn mow. He was professional and we were very happy with the entire service.

Maya - 20 May 2024

Review for Andrew 

     

I think it is going very well, I appreciate all your help. Thanks

Evelyn Gunn - 14 May 2024

Excellent work 

     

Great work. I am happy to let Andy decide priorities and get on with the jobs that need doing.

Peter Answer - 14 May 2024

Outstanding quality work, service and value 

     

Andy replaced our back lawn, clearing the old turf and laying new. He was very hard working and kept to the agreed schedule. He was very tidy and also gave good advice.

David Chetwynd - 07 May 2024

Superb promptness 

     

He was literally round the corner and sorted the mess out I was meaning to do for weeks. Brilliant!

Graham Knight - 07 May 2024

Disappointing!! 

     

Apologies if there has been been a misunderstanding. As we do not have direct contact details for your mother, our understanding was that we would visit to service her garden when we were in her area. We have often visited but the customer was not at home. Found this firm for my parents/daughter. Brilliant and reliable at first but very disappointing as time went on. Tried to contact them by e-mail/phone on numerous occasions but completely ignored requests for future appointments, cancelled and often turned up when not home! Complete waste of time and money when daughter booked them to tidy up garden before moving, cancelled on her three times and made a complete mess of the garden so they had to do it themselves in the end. Would not recommend this firm to anyone - give them a miss if you want a reliable gardner as a complete waste of time and money in our opinion!!

Jacqueline Minter - 22 Apr 2024

Excellent job West Molesey 

     

Very impressed with the level of professionalism shown by Nick. He came to give a very reasonable quote and agreed on a time and date. He came on time as agreed and got cracking. Im highly impressed wiyh his witk ethic and knowledge and have already booked him for another job next week and potentially long term regular maintenance. My overgrown jungle is now a very lovely garden once again.

Tammy - 13 Apr 2024

Fantastic Service - Sidcup 

     

This morning I was looking for a local business to cut my over-grown lawn asap. Made one call to these guys, got a call back from Karl, by 3.30 this afternoon I had a perfectly mowed lawn and trimmed boarders by Karl and Nicola. Perfect and friendly service. Thank you.

Jo - 26 Mar 2024

Unruly bamboo hedge 

     

Can't rate Nick highly enough! They've done a fantastic job and are genuinely nice people to deal with. Will definitely have Nick back to do more work when needed.

Stephanie - 21 Mar 2024

Andy Gardening Service 

     

Very reliable. Does what the garden needs so I am more than happy to have Andy

Wendy Ley - 08 Dec 2023

Always excellent 

     

Bob and his colleague Dave have worked for me many times in the garden , tidying up , planting out and pruning . I’ve always been so thankful for their tremendous help and support, and Bob’s great knowledge of plants and gardening expertise. Beyond this, they’re extremely reliable and a pleasure to work with . I call them back when needed time and time again - that says it all !

Heather - 23 Nov 2023

Highly recommend 

     

Fantastic garden tidy up for our front garden ready for putting our house on the market. Andrew listened to what we wanted and did a great job. The results exceeded our expectations. Thank you Andrew. Highly recommend.

Katie Griggs - 01 Nov 2023

Excellent work! 

     

Marcus was recommended to us by a friend and so pleased we have found him to assist with some of our garden maintenance. He has just completed an excellent job chopping back some high hedges and cleared everything away beautifully. We will definitely ask him back and I can highly recommend him. Thanks Marcus!

Elizabeth Gray - 25 Oct 2023

Thank you Andrew 

     

Another excellent job by Andrew. This is the third time Andrew has worked for us and the second time he has pruned the hedges. Would highly recommend him for any gardening job. He took two well established shrubs out for us earlier in the year which was not an easy task but he persevered.

Ginny Robinson - 06 Oct 2023

Garden tidy up 

     

Haydn has been coming to me for years now. Another clear up today. Amazing transformation of the garden. Efficient,tidy and so reliable. Thank you Haydn.

Anne brennan - 03 Oct 2023

No reply ! 

     

Hi Lisa - unfortunately the mobile number you provided us with did not work which is why we have not been able to get intouch.*********** Ed’s gardeners did a fine tidy up job on two occasions a few years ago…but…having requested a repeat performance this year, can’t even get a reply…so no interest in retaining a loyal customer base. It’s a shame, but I guess they have lots of work and no need to keep past customers happy.

Lisa Hendrich - 01 Oct 2023

Gardener 

     

Ed is reliable, helpful, knowledgable and always willing to help sort out my gardening problems. He has recently pruned the shrubs in my garden and I am very pleased with the results.

Norma - 16 Sep 2023

Garden tidy 

     

Happy with the service

Wendy Ley - 15 Sep 2023

Excellent Gardening Service! 

     

Andrew has provided us with an excellent gardening service over the last few months mowing our lawn fortnightly and carrying out other general garden tasks as and when required. He is reliable and trustworthy and always responds to messages promptly. Would highly recommend!

EA - 14 Sep 2023

Exceptional Sevice 

     

Ed visits our garden weekly and does an outstanding job. He keeps the garden looking beautiful for us, and is highly knowledgeable about what needs doing and when to keep it at its best. Ed is polite, friendly, and organised. We would recommend him very highly to you.

Jen and Mat Gadd - 07 Sep 2023

Over and above. 

     

Bob and David did a wonderful job cutting back hedges and trees. They were professional, polite and very obliging when we asked for more to be done. Bob spoke to our neighbours before carrying out work on the boundaries. All waste was taken away. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services and look forward to working with them again.

Helen Gaffney - 24 Aug 2023

Reliable, honest, authentic 

     

Ed has helped us with our gardening needs on a property we own in Hartlebury. Living over 100miles away means we are not on hand to work the garden and numerous hedges. Ed is a constant source of reliability for us. He never lets us down and is honest in his assessment of what work is needed at any given time. His authentic manner is reassuring and he is a pleasure to deal with. We could not recommend him highly enough.

Craig Steel - 21 Aug 2023

Happy customer 

     

Rich has been keeping the trees and hedge under control for last 2 years. He’s reliable, helpful and I’m always very happy with his work.

Kathy/Oxford - 16 Aug 2023

Great Service 

     

David from Ed's Garden Services has been looking after our garden for the whole of this year, mowing the lawn, trimming hedges, trees and borders. He has provided great advice and has done everything with care and attention. We are very lucky to have found such a great service. Zak and Jo

Zak and Joe - 09 Aug 2023

Lawn and Garden 

     

Reliable and caring.

John Mudd - 08 Aug 2023

Regular Mow 

     

Ed is a really great reliable friendly gardener who does a regular now on my garden and always takes pride in leaving the lawn looking the best it can. He helps with suggestions and queries I have and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Bev M - 04 Aug 2023

Garden Maintenance 

     

David recently undertook some tree/shrub surgery in my garden. He did an excellent job and I can strongly recommend him as he is knowledgeable and professional.

Roger Green - 25 Jul 2023

Thank you! 

     

Thank you so much to Karl and Nicola who always carry out such an amazing job for us! They’re both extremely lovely, professional and no task is too much trouble. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

Johanna - 28 Jun 2023

Good Find, Excellent Worker 

     

Moved into a new house & needed help with garden. So very glad I found Jack, he has helped us so much. Being OAPs just can’t do what I use to do & he comes along with a smile & does exactly what we needed, 10 times quicker that I could ! Thanks Jack, you are brilliant. Would highly recommend him.

Cath Kelly - 18 Jun 2023

Missing Matthy 

     

Please come back soon you are one of the best. Good wishes and prayers for a speedy recovery

Liz at little mead - 17 Jun 2023

Reliable and friendly. 

     

The weather did its best to disrupt the cutting of my lawns; but Andy (Paulespury near Towcester) came as soon as time allowed and has done a wonderful job, every bit or better than I used to be able to do myself. Thanks..

John Mudd - 14 Jun 2023

Reliable gardening support. 

     

Reliable and hard working, tidy and careful to protect existing plants when working in beds. Trustworthy and pleasant manner. Good value for money, I would highly recommend Ed.

M Pinnock - 30 May 2023

Order out of Chaos 

     

What a brilliant job. My garden had managed to get away from me, not a jungle but it needed a pretty major tidy and overhaul. I can't recommend Ed highly enough. His thoughtful and careful approach was evident from the outset. He was on time, considerate, tidy and made really helpful suggestions. The garden looks so much better and I appreciate Ed's straightforward approach and honesty.

Kay Meredith - 17 May 2023

Excellent job 

     

Andrew worked extremely hard doing the jobs we had asked him to do and we were pleased with the result. Would definitely recommend and use again

Ann Moore - 17 May 2023

Impressive results 

     

We used Ed’s Garden Maintenance for the first time yesterday. We are impressed: the gardeners arrived on time, worked effectively to give the garden a blitz after the winter, cleared away all the debris and left the garden with a new crisp and ordered look. Thank you. I should be pleased to recommend their services.

Andrew - 17 May 2023

Efficient Gardeners 

     

We used Ed’s Garden Maintenance for the first time yesterday. We are impressed: the gardeners arrived on time, worked effectively to give the garden a blitz after the winter, cleared away all the debris and left the garden with a new crisp and ordered look. Thank you. I should be pleased to recommend their services.

Andrew - 16 May 2023

Estimate 

     

Andrew came as promised only a day after I called. He was thorough and helpful and we thought his estimate reasonable

Ann Moore - 14 May 2023

Post winter tidy up/summer up 

     

It looks amazing! Thank you so much - will send through the money now!

Whitney Simon - 13 May 2023

Hedge cutting 

     

Ed has done an excellent job of doing our hedges , one of which had got out of shape , Ed has advised how to look after them in the future. Excellent communication, and punctual , definitely would recommend Ed .

Kim Fisher - 13 May 2023

Great work 

     

Andrew arrived promptly, worked hard and did a great job. No hesitation in recommending him.

Liz - 05 May 2023

Great job 

     

Thanks Andrew for doing such a good job and fitting me in so quickly! Definitely will be using again!

Tom Lodge - 04 May 2023

Regular lawn cutting 

     

Very pleased with Tim- efficient and professional. Would recommend him to anyone considering using Ed's.

Pippa - 28 Apr 2023

Enter your postcode

and we'll check if a gardener is available.

Get a FREE garden
service estimate.

To begin all we need is to check we have some one available to help based on your postcode so we can pop round to your garden and give you a free estimate.

We offer these services to both commercial and domestic customers. No job is too small or too large.

We have gardeners covering

 Click on your location to find your local gardener

Join us - We’re growing

Eds Garden Services - Become an Ed's Garden Operator! Ed's Garden Services is actively seeking new operators in the UK.

Ed's Garden Services operates a franchise system and guarantees work to get you going.

Eds Garden Services Tree Logo