Get a FREE Garden Service
estimate

Enter your postcode

and we'll check if a gardener is available.

Trusted by 100's of UK homeowners          
Eds Garden Services Tree Logo

Customer Reviews

Gardener Reviews

We have been trusted by
413 UK households scoring
4.9 out of 5  
     
  • 5390
  • 413
  • 30
  • 22
  • 18
  • 00

Excellent service 

     

Very pleased with work done. Excellent service. Quality job done. Looks good, would happily recommend.

S.Berry - 23 Sep 2020

Excellent service 

     

I am so please with the quality of work that was carried out today In my garden . The chap was efficient and very polite and friendly too and most professional. He was more than happy to take the time to go through in detail what I needing doing , and did all the tasks I needed him to do To a high standard . He also did not drag his heels either , so was very impressed overall with the entire service and I would definitely use him again . Great job . Thank you

E Moate - 21 Sep 2020

Quality Service 

     

Dave has done various jobs for me around the garden over the past 5 years, always reliable and takes away all the garden debris, you don't even know he's been.......until of course you see a perfectly cut lawn! Hedge cutting, pruning and mowing of my lawn are just some of the jobs he has undertaken.....professional and friendly will continue to use Dave for years to come! :)

Elly Dargan - 11 Sep 2020

Puts in a shift 

     

Over the last couple of years I have sub contracted work to Dave, he is reliable and trustworthy and always puts in a shift. In fact if he wasn't running his own successful gardening business in Andover I would have him work for me tomorrow.

Tom Belbin - 10 Sep 2020

Top Draw 

     

Dave has been working on my garden for the past 3 years, to start off with he was just cutting the grass and as time went by I asked him to carry out other work including hedge cutting and tidying borders which he has done to my satisfaction. He also at a reasonable additional cost reduced one of the hedges in height. Happy to recommend him.

Paul Crossman - 09 Sep 2020

One of us 

     

As a gardener myself I have on occasion asked Dave to help me on Larger jobs. He is reliable trustworthy and does a great job be it mowing or hedge cutting. Happy to recommend him.

Eddie Benjamin - 07 Sep 2020

Dave Laing works magic 

     

A thoroughly trustworthy, work centric operator who keeps our garden as we want it. We rate him 5-star.

Paul Beaver - 07 Sep 2020

Steady and Reliable 

     

Dave has been looking after my garden needs for the past three years, he is reliable and does a great job keeping the grass and shrubs under control. No hesitation in recommending him.

Sue Richardson - 07 Sep 2020

Not recommended at all 

     

We are so sorry that you feel it is necessary to write this review now when Dave's last garden maintenance visit was back in April 2020 (over four months ago). Unfortunately, untended gardens inevitably do become overgrown very quickly over the spring and summer growing period. Please do give us a call in the Ed's office if you would like to discuss further.

Dave came once a month to cut my grass and keep my hedges trimmed and boarders dug over. We agreed a monthly cost and jobs to be done. He would cut the grass and leave. Occasionally he would chop a bit off a hedge, but never cut them back properly. Every month I would ask him to cut back the hedges in my garden, and every time he had an excuse as to why he couldn't, and would say it with a scowl. They were 5 foot tall and neatly kept when he started. They are now massively overgrown and 10 feet. I now have no boarders in my garden as he never bothered to dig them over either. They too are unmanageable now. I have had to get a proper gardener in to cut back all the hedges and redo the boarders, at a huge cost. Dave does the minimum amount of work possible. I would not recommend him at all. My garden is now a complete mess. It is costing me hundreds of pounds to get fixed. Dave would also complain about his other customers as well. Highly unprofessional.

S Hirst - 04 Sep 2020

Fabulous as always! 

     

Andy does regular work for me and is always fabulous! He is fast as well as knowledgeable and always does a superb job. Wouldn’t ever go anywhere else.

Kate Crossman - 02 Sep 2020

Enter your postcode

and we'll check if a gardener is available.

Get a FREE garden
service estimate.

To begin all we need is to check we have some one available to help based on your postcode so we can pop round to your garden and give you a free estimate.

We offer these services to both commercial and domestic customers. No job is too small or too large.

We have gardeners covering

 Click on your location to find your local gardener

Join us - We’re growing

Eds Garden Services - Become an Ed's Garden Operator! Ed's Garden Services is actively seeking new operators in the UK.

Ed's Garden Services operates a franchise system and guarantees work to get you going.

Eds Garden Services Tree Logo